Mechanical & Nuclear Engineering

Graduate Students

Students who are enrolled in the Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering and pursuing an M.S. degree or Ph.D. degree as of Spring 2014 are listed below.

Name Degree Seeking Email Address Faculty Advisor
Abdelmoaty, Yomna H. Ph.D. abdelmoatyyh@vcu.edu Dr. Vasudevamurthy
Abdulkareem, Ahmed M. Ph.D.    
Al Maliki, Murtadha A. Ph.D. almalikima@vcu.edu Dr. Mossi
Al-Milaji, Karam N. M.S. almilajikn@vcu.edu  
Al Nsour, Rawan A. Ph.D. alnsourra@vcu.edu  
Alsharifi, Thamir H. Ph.D.    
Brooks, Justin J. M.S. brooksjj2@vcu.edu  
Bryce, Keith C. M.S. brycekc@vcu.edu Dr. Phongikaroon
Bucher, Thomas M. Ph.D. buchertm@vcu.edu  Dr. Tafreshi
Badu, Naresh P. M.S.    
Britt, Taylor Ph.D. britttc@vcu.edu Dr. Goddard
Carr, James P. Ph.D. carrjp3@vcu.edu Dr. Vasudevamurthy
Clarke, Joshua G. Ph.D. clarkejg@vcu.edu Dr. McLeskey
D’Souza, Noel M. Ph.D. dsouzanm@vcu.edu Dr. Atulasimha
El Sayah, Mohamad O. M.S.    
Elpers, Emily J. M.S. elpersej@vcu.edu   
Erturun, Ugur Ph.D.   Dr. Mossi
Evans, David B. M.S. evansdb3@vcu.edu  
Farhan, Noor M. Ph.D. farhannm@vcu.edu  
Fritz, Erich J. M.S. fritzej@vcu.edu  
Farkas, Dale R. Ph.D. farkasdr@vcu.edu Dr. Longest
Ghochaghi, Negar Ph.D. ghochaghin@vcu.edu Dr. Tepper
Green, Christopher W. Ph.D. cwgreen@vcu.edu Dr. Mossi
Habteyes, Firdaweke G. Ph.D. habteyesfg@vcu.edu  
Halsey-Moore, Corell Ph.D. halseymoorec@vcu.edu  
Hemeda, Ahmed A. Ph.D. hemedaaa@vcu.edu Dr. Speich
Holbrook, Landon T. Ph.D. holbrooklt@vcu.edu Dr. Longest
Komari Zadeh Asl, Seyed Omid   komarizadeso@vcu.edu Dr. Speich
Laustsen, Wayne R. M.S. laustsenwr@vcu.edu  
Liu, Di Ph.D. liud6@vcu.edu Dr. Chen
Liu, Qiaoling Ph.D. liuq3@vcu.edu Dr. Chen
Logan, Steven K. M.S. logansk@vcu.edu  
Lloyd, Cody Ph.D. lloydcl2@mymail.vcu.edu Dr. Goddard
Magsood, Hamzah A. M.S. magsoodha@vcu.edu  
Mason, Michael A. M.S. masonma2@vcu.edu  
Massie, Mark M.S. massiem2@vcu.edu  
Mokhtabad Ameri, Mana Ph.D. mokhtabadamm@vcu.edu Dr. Tafreshi
Motte, Naren Ph.D. motten@vcu.edu Dr. Guven
Motny, Riyadh M Ph.D. motnyrm@vcu.edu  
Munkhzul, Enerel Ph.D. munkhzule@vcu.edu Dr. Bilbao
Palapati, Naveen Kumar R. Ph.D. palapatinkr@vcu.edu Dr. Subramanian
Panaguiton, Ramel G. M.S. panaguitonrg@vcu.edu  
Patel, Ronak R. Ph.D. patelrr@vcu.edu  
Patel, Rushi N. M.S. patelrn5@vcu.edu  
Pretko, Jacob L. M.S. pretkojl@vcu.edu  
Pouri, Sama R. Ph.D.  rakhshanpous@mymail.vcu.edu Dr. Tepper
Rakhshan Pouri, Samaneh Ph.D.   Dr. Tepper
Rezaee Ghavamabadi, Nazanin Ph.D. rezaeeghavan@vcu.edu Dr. Mossi
Rodriguez, Bradley D. M.S. rodriguezbd2@vcu.edu  
Sah, Sanjay K. Ph.D. sahsk@vcu.edu Dr. Atulasimha
Saleh, Ahmed M. Ph.D. saleham@vcu.edu Dr. Tafreshi
Salehi Fashami, Mohammed Ph.D. salehifasham@vcu.edu  
Sampath, Vimal G. Ph.D. sampathvg@vcu.edu Dr. Atulasimha
Shim, Junbum Ph.D. shimj4@vcu.edu Dr. Yao
Sutton, Christopher J. M.S. suttoncj@vcu.edu  
Swanson, John M.S. swansonjm@vcu.edu  Dr. Bilbao
Urquhart, Melissa L. M.S. urquhartml@vcu.edu  
Walenga, Ross Ph.D. walengarl@vcu.edu Dr. Longest
Wang, Qiang Ph.D. wangq4@vcu.edu Dr. Chen
Ward, Steven M.S. wardst@mymail.vcu.edu  
Watts, Jeremy D. M.S. wattsjd@vcu.edu  
Waxman, Rachel L. Ph.D. waxmanr@vcu.edu Dr. Subramanian
Williams, Ammon N. Ph.D. williamsan25@vcu.edu Dr. Phongikaroon
Yeh, Hsi-Wei Ph.D. yehhw@vcu.edu Dr. Chen
Yoon, Dalsung Ph.D. yoond2@vcu.edu Dr. Phongikaroon