Virtual Capstone Expo 2020

Join us from 1-3 p.m. Friday, May 8, for the first virtual Capstone Design Expo awards ceremony. View the live event at this Zoom link.

Each department’s winning team, plus the winning multi-department team, will present their innovations.

Department Winners:

BME 115: Surgical Delivery of a Regenerative Biologic for ACL Repair 

Team: Chasity Kay, Neeha Gambhirrao, Rohani Patel, Anupama Pathak, Ushna Arora

CLSE 203: Rapid, Point of Care Test for Diagnosing Acute Cardiac Ischemia

Team: Brenda Mauricio Arce, Collin Rodrigues, Ernesto Tinoco Benitez

CS 322: Drone-Delivered Naloxone

Team: Anthony Caliri, Tyler Griggs, Tin Vu

ECE 412: High-Speed, Low-Environmental-Impact, One-Way Underwater Communications System

Team: Ciarra Cartwright Elliott, James Forsberg, Erwin Karincic, Jonathan Lundquist

MNE 517: 3D-Printed Aeroshell with Integrated Force Measurement

Team: Zach Clarke, Stephen Holtz, Cecily Sheffield and Andrew Wingfield

MULTI 603: Design Control Methodologies for the Tribofilm Structure on Engine Surfaces

Team: Youngbin Kim, Edwin Winfield, Kaylyn Hardy, Karlitza Molina-Santiago, Mary Sprague


Following team presentations, awards for Dean’s Choice will be presented.

More than 90 Capstone 2020 posters, abstracts and presentations for the projects are currently open for public viewing.

Category Filter

Other Filters