Foundation Board of Trustees

Name Position Company
Chairman Emeritus
William H. Goodwin, Jr.
Chairman & President CCA Industries
P. Temple Ballard
Vice President, Technical Direction Veolia Water Technologies & Solutions
Vice Chair
Jason Meidinger '03
Head of Construction (US) - Offshore Wind BP
Advancement Committee Chair
Chris Groome '00
President Groome Properties
Finance Committee Chair
M. David Allen '01
Director of Developer Advocacy Grafana Labs
Finance Committee Vice Chair
Advait Apte, Ph.D. '06
Senior Investment Officer Virginia Retirement System
Nominations and Governance Committee Chair
Brian Bischoff
Principal CapTech Consulting 
Audit Committee Co-Chair
Richard Jupe
Vice President of Product Development Altria
Professional Development Committee Chair
Oscar Martin, Ph.D. '09
Senior Vice President, Global Innovation Tekni-Plex
Grants Committee Chair
Corell Moore, Ph.D. '19
Adjunct Faculty VCU da Vinci Center
Audit Committee Chair
Brad Welles
Managing Director, Audit & Assurance Deloitte
Jason Butler Chief Information Officer CoStar Group
Julia Cain '01 Vice President, Operations M2 Ingredients
The Honorable Ben Dendy President Vectre Corp.
Brian Haug Senior Vice President, Divisional Sales Manager East Coast Prosperity Home Mortgage
Steven R. Lindgren Vice President of Sales KSB
Shari Litow Director, Aftermarket Customer Care AMF Bakery Systems
Dan Neuwirth Managing Partner Realize Health
Dan Shuber Senior Director of Technology (Retired) Capital One
Chung-Chee Tai Vice President of Engineering BluePrint Automation
Rony Thomas President & CEO LifeNet Health
Scott Ukrop Managing Director NRV
Rhonda Williams '68 Diversity and Inclusion Consultant  

Founding & Emeriti Trustees

Name Position Company
The Honorable George F. Allen President George Allen Strategies
William W. Berry* Former Chairman & CEO Dominion Resources
James C. Cherry CEO Park Sterling Bank
Williams S. Cooper Jr. Former Pres., CEO, Founder & Director Choice Communications
Brad Crosby '01 Chief of Contracting Office Naval Sea Systems Command
Lawrence R. Cummings Marketing Leader, Strategics Partnerships Trane
Clifford A. Cutchins IV Partner McGuire Woods LLP
Marguerite C. Davis Owner The Davis Collections
Mary C. Doswell Consultant  
Thomas D. Eilerson Chairman EDC
Joseph C. Farrell* Retired Chairman, CEO & President Pittston Co.
Thomas F. Farrell II* Chairman, President & CEO Dominion Resources
J. Carter Fox Former Chairman, President & CEO Chesapeake Corp.
Robert M. Freeman* Former Chairman & CEO Signet Banking Corp.
Bruce C. Gottwald Sr. Chairman NewMarket Corp.
Teddy Gottwald President & CEO NewMarket Corp.
Bruce A. Henderson* Former Chairman & CEO Imation Corp.
C.T. Hill Former Chairman, President & CEO SunTrust Bank, Mid-Atlantic
Richard G. Holder* Former Chairman & CEO Reynolds Metals Corp.
Sean Hunkler Executive Vice President NXP Semiconductors
Wayne L. Hunter Managing Partner Harbert Management Corp.
Arthur D. Hurtado Retired President, CEO & Director Altamira Technologies
Hugh A. Joyce, Jr. President James River Air Conditioning
William K. Lamp Principal  Engineers Plus
John A. Luke Jr. Chairman WestRock
E. Morgan Massey* CEO, Owner & Chairman Evan Energy Co.
Malcolm S. McDonald Former Chairman & CEO Signet Banking Corp.
John L. McElroy Jr. Chairman Emeritus Wells Fargo Securities
David L Milby* Former Senior Vice President Phillip Morris USA
Nimisha Mukherjee, Ph.D. '02 Associate Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Genpact
Wayne K. Nesbit Vice President COO, Lighting Science
S. F. Pauley* Chairman & CEO Carpenter Co.
Richard E. Posey Retired President & CEO MOEN
E. Bryson Powell President Midlothian Enterprises
The Honorable Anne G. Rhodes* Community Leader  
Paul Rocheleau Director of Strategic Initiatives VCU College of Engineering
Robert E. Rigsby Retired President & CEO Dominion Virginia Power
Walter S. Robertson III CEO Sterne Agee
E. Claiborne Robins* Former Chairman & Director Wyeth Consumer Healthcare
Dwight Schar President NVR
Wolfgang Schubl Director Weidmuller
Thomas J. Seifert COO & CFO Qimonda
Richard L. Sharp* Managing Director V10 Capital Partners
Jeremiah J. Sheehan Retired CEO & Chairman Reynolds Metals Co.
John Sherman Jr. Retired President & CEO Scott & Stringfellow
Gregory K. Sitkiewicz General Manager, Patient Monitoring GE Healthcarebo
Kirk E. Spitzer Retired President & CEO Alfa Laval
Hugh R. Stallard Retired President Verizon Virginia
Mark A. Sternheimer Sr. President Sternheimer Brothers
Richard G. Tilghman Retired Vice Chairman SunTrust Banks, Mid-Atlantic
James E. Ukrop Co-Founder & Managing Director NRV
Hays T. Watkins* Retired CEO CSX Railroad
Robert C. Williams* Chairman Emeritus James River Corp.
Charles A. Williamson Founding President & CEO CapTech Ventures
Robert W. Woltz Jr. Retired President Verizon Virginia
C. Kenneth Wright* Chairman Wright Properties